• English
  • Italiano
Central Intelligence Agency (CIA)

The CIA is an independent agency responsible for providing national security intelligence to senior US policymakers. The Director of the Central Intelligence Agency (D/CIA) is nominated by the president with the advice and consent of the Senate. The Director manages the operations, personnel, and budget of the Central Intelligence Agency.

The CIA is separated into four basic components: the National Clandestine Service, the Directorate of Intelligence, the Directorate of Science & Technology, and the Directorate of Support. They carry out “the intelligence cycle,” the process of collecting, analyzing, and disseminating intelligence information to top US government officials.

In addition, the D/CIA has several staffs that deal with public affairs, human resources, mission innovation, protocol, congressional affairs, legal issues, information management, and internal oversight.

 

Upcoming events

2014, May

The Welfare State in Portugal in the Age of Austerity

Fri, 2014-05-09 - Sat, 2014-05-10

2014, May

Reforming Public Service Delivery, Doctoral Conference

Thu, 2014-05-15 - Fri, 2014-05-16

2014, May

Ethics in Economic Life

Mon, 2014-05-19 - Tue, 2014-05-20

2014, May

Trust. MatchPoints Seminar 2014

Thu, 2014-05-22 - Sat, 2014-05-24

2014, May

Workshop on Gender Economics

Thu, 2014-05-22 - Fri, 2014-05-23

2014, May

The Organisation, Economics and Policy of Scientific Research

Thu, 2014-05-22 - Fri, 2014-05-23

2014, May

Social Networks, Social Media and the Economics of Food

Thu, 2014-05-29 - Fri, 2014-05-30

2014, June

11th Workshop on Social Economy for Young Economists

Fri, 2014-06-13 - Sat, 2014-06-14

2014, June

63rd Annual Meeting of the French Economic Association

Mon, 2014-06-16 - Wed, 2014-06-18