• English
  • Italiano
Central Intelligence Agency (CIA)

The CIA is an independent agency responsible for providing national security intelligence to senior US policymakers. The Director of the Central Intelligence Agency (D/CIA) is nominated by the president with the advice and consent of the Senate. The Director manages the operations, personnel, and budget of the Central Intelligence Agency.

The CIA is separated into four basic components: the National Clandestine Service, the Directorate of Intelligence, the Directorate of Science & Technology, and the Directorate of Support. They carry out “the intelligence cycle,” the process of collecting, analyzing, and disseminating intelligence information to top US government officials.

In addition, the D/CIA has several staffs that deal with public affairs, human resources, mission innovation, protocol, congressional affairs, legal issues, information management, and internal oversight.

 

Upcoming events

2016-05-11

Conflict, Emotions and Aggression: Economic and Psychological Views

Wed, 2016-05-11 - Thu, 2016-05-12

2016-05-12

8th European Conference on Intellectual Capital

Thu, 2016-05-12 - Fri, 2016-05-13

2016-06-06

WIDER Development Conference – Human capital and growth

Mon, 2016-06-06 - Tue, 2016-06-07

2016-06-10

The 13th Workshop on Social Economy for Young Economists

Fri, 2016-06-10 - Sat, 2016-06-11

2016-06-14

2nd European Conference on Social Networks

Tue, 2016-06-14 - Fri, 2016-06-17

2016-06-20

16th Jan Tinbergen European Peace Science Conference

Mon, 2016-06-20 - Wed, 2016-06-22

2016-07-04

The contemporary relevance of the work of Pierre Bourdieu

Mon, 2016-07-04 - Wed, 2016-07-06

2016-07-18

CESIfo Workshop on The Economics of Philanthropy

Mon, 2016-07-18 - Tue, 2016-07-19