• English
  • Italiano
McLean, Scott L.

Affiliation

Quinpiac University, Department of Philosophy and Political Science

The mission of the Department of Philosophy and Political Science is to develop educated students who are responsible for recognizing and respecting diverse worldviews, capable of evaluating systems of thought, oppression and power in communities, and motivated to engage in personal and social...

Co-authors

Steger, Manfred B.

Manfred B. Steger is Professor of Global Studies and Director of the Globalism Research Centre at...

Upcoming events

2016-05-11

Conflict, Emotions and Aggression: Economic and Psychological Views

Wed, 2016-05-11 - Thu, 2016-05-12

2016-05-12

8th European Conference on Intellectual Capital

Thu, 2016-05-12 - Fri, 2016-05-13

2016-06-06

WIDER Development Conference – Human capital and growth

Mon, 2016-06-06 - Tue, 2016-06-07

2016-06-10

The 13th Workshop on Social Economy for Young Economists

Fri, 2016-06-10 - Sat, 2016-06-11

2016-06-14

2nd European Conference on Social Networks

Tue, 2016-06-14 - Fri, 2016-06-17

2016-06-20

16th Jan Tinbergen European Peace Science Conference

Mon, 2016-06-20 - Wed, 2016-06-22

2016-07-04

The contemporary relevance of the work of Pierre Bourdieu

Mon, 2016-07-04 - Wed, 2016-07-06

2016-07-18

CESIfo Workshop on The Economics of Philanthropy

Mon, 2016-07-18 - Tue, 2016-07-19