• English
  • Italiano
Shanghai Ranking of best World Universities in Social Sciences - 2011 edition

The Academic Ranking of World Universities (ARWU), commonly known as the Shanghai ranking, is a publication that was founded and compiled by the Shanghai Jiaotong University to rank universities globally. TThe ranking considers every university that has any Nobel Laureates, Fields Medalists, Highly Cited Researchers, or papers published in Nature or Science. In addition, universities with significant amount of papers indexed by Science Citation Index-Expanded (SCIE) and Social Science Citation Index (SSCI) are also included. In total, more than 1000 universities are currently ranked and the best 500 are published on the web. This page reports the ranking of the best 50 universities in Social Sciences.
 


 

Ranking of the best 20 world universities in Social Sciences - 2011 edition

Rank University Country Score  
1
100.0
 
2
94.8
 
3
81.5
 
4
80.2
 
5
78.3
 
6
78.0
 
7
77.7
 
8
74.0
 
9
71.6
 
10
65.3
 
11
64.4
 
12
62.6
 
13
61.0
 
14
60.0
 
15
57.3
 
16
57.2
 
17
57.0
 
18
56.7
 
19
56.4
 
20
55.4
 
21
54.0
 
22
53.7
 
23
53.6
 
24
53.0
 
25
52.7
 
26
52.6
 
27
52.3
 
28
50.9
 
29
50.5
 
30
50.3
 
31
49.8
 
32
49.6
 
33
48.9
 
34
47.3
 
35
46.9
 
36
46.5
 
37
46.4
 
38
46.3
 
39
45.9
 
40
45.3
 
41
44.6
 
42
44.0
 
43
43.9
 
44
43.6
 
45
43.5
 
46
43.2
 
46
43.2
 
46
43.2
 
46
43.2
 
50
42.9
 
50
42.9
 

 



Organization

Shanghai Jiao Tong University

The Graduate School of Education (GSE),Shanghai Jiao Tong University was established in 2007. GSE aspires to the highest standards of scholarly and professional practice, emphasizes quantitative research and international comparison, and focuses on applied research, policy studies and consultation...

Attached content

Upcoming events

2016-06-06

WIDER Development Conference – Human capital and growth

Mon, 2016-06-06 - Tue, 2016-06-07

2016-06-10

The 13th Workshop on Social Economy for Young Economists

Fri, 2016-06-10 - Sat, 2016-06-11

2016-06-14

2nd European Conference on Social Networks

Tue, 2016-06-14 - Fri, 2016-06-17

2016-06-20

16th Jan Tinbergen European Peace Science Conference

Mon, 2016-06-20 - Wed, 2016-06-22

2016-07-04

The contemporary relevance of the work of Pierre Bourdieu

Mon, 2016-07-04 - Wed, 2016-07-06

2016-07-18

CESIfo Workshop on The Economics of Philanthropy

Mon, 2016-07-18 - Tue, 2016-07-19

2016-09-07

Social Capital in Context: Crisis, Values and Power

Wed, 2016-09-07 - Fri, 2016-09-09

2016-11-01

Social Capital, Ethnicity and Health

Tue, 2016-11-01 - Wed, 2016-11-02