• English
  • Italiano
Yale University, Department of Anthropology

The Yale Department of Anthropology was officially founded in 1937 and traces its origins of research and teaching to work done within the Peabody Museum of Natural History (1866) and the Institute of Human Relations (1928).  The Department is home to over 30 faculty and nearly 120 graduate students and undergraduate majors.

The main Anthropology building is 10 Sachem Street with other faculty in 51 Hillhouse Avenue and the Environmental Science Center, 21 Sachem Street.

Today, the Department consists of three subdisciplines: Archaeology, Biological Anthropology, and Sociocultural Anthropology, with faculty having expertise in the archaeology of various regions and time periods, environmental anthropology, film, linguistic anthropology, medical anthropology and global health, molecular anthropology, paleontology, primatology, the anthropology of race and modernity, reproductive ecology, sex and gender, and transnational/urban anthropology, just to name a few areas.  Please see faculty pages for additional information.

Prossimi eventi

Nessun evento presente.