• English
  • Italiano
Conference
Monash-Deakin Conference on Economic Growth and Development

Date

Mon, 2009-11-30 - Tue, 2009-12-01

Call for papers

Monash-Deakin Conference on Economic Growth and Development

Organized by:
Department of Economics and Development Research Unit, Monash University
School of Accounting, Economics and Finance, Deakin University

Melbourne, Australia  
Monday 30 November and Tuesday 1 December 2009

 

Presentation

Department of Economics and Development Research Unit, Monash University with School of Accounting, Economics and Finance, Deakin University would like to invite you to participate in a two day conference on economic growth and development to be held at Monash University's Caulfield Campus in Melbourne, Australia. The aim of the conference is to discuss the recent intellectual advances in economic growth and its related consequences on development.

Keynote speakers

Professor Pietro Peretto
Department of Economics
Duke University

Professor Steve Dowrick
School of Economics
Australian National University (ANU)

Organisers

Professor Jakob Madsen, Monash University
Dr. James Ang, Monash University
Dr. Mita Bhattacharya, Monash University
Dr. Prasad S. Bhattacharya, Deakin University

Venue

Monash University, Caulfield Campus
View directions and map on how to get there

Sponsored by

Department of Economics and Development Research Unit, Monash University
School of Accounting, Economics and Finance, Deakin University

Submission

At this stage, the organisers are soliciting either abstracts or work in progress drafts related to the conference theme. Please send your abstracts or drafts to James.Ang@buseco.monash.edu.au by 15th September, 2009.

Notification of successful abstracts will be sent on 30th September, 2009. The full paper is due by 31st October, 2009. Limited travel and accommodation expenses will be provided to speakers and discussants from Australia and New Zealand.

Organization

Deaking University, School of Accounting, Economics and Finance

Upcoming events

2014, November

Behavioral Aspects in Macroeconomics and Finance

Thu, 2014-11-13 - Fri, 2014-11-14

2014, November

8th CESifo Workshop on Political Economy

Fri, 2014-11-28 - Sat, 2014-11-29

2015, May

2015 International World Wide Web (WWW) Conference

Mon, 2015-05-18 - Fri, 2015-05-22

2015, July

Social Networks 1450-1850

Thu, 2015-07-16 - Fri, 2015-07-17

2015, August

Trust, Security and Privacy in Computing and Communications

Thu, 2015-08-20 - Sat, 2015-08-22