• English
  • Italiano
Deakin University, School of Accounting, Economics and Finance

The School seeks to contribute to the achievement of the University's aim to be Australia's most progressive university, internationally recognised for the relevance, innovation and responsiveness of its teaching and learning, research, partnerships and international activities.

The School offers innovative and relevant units in accounting, economics, finance and financial planning which prepare students for their future careers in business, the professions and the public sector. We continually strive to address international aspects of the disciplines we teach making our courses particularly attractive to domestic and overseas students in the context of increasing globalisation.

The School seeks to extend the University's strategic alliances, entrepreneurial relationships and partnerships with business, government, the professions, the community and other educational providers.

We seek to provide a fulfilling, enjoyable and collegiate work environment that enables members of staff to develop their careers and fulfil their potential.

Upcoming events

2014, April

Spring Meeting of Young Economists (SMYE) 2014

Thu, 2014-04-24 - Sat, 2014-04-26

2014, May

The Welfare State in Portugal in the Age of Austerity

Fri, 2014-05-09 - Sat, 2014-05-10

2014, May

Reforming Public Service Delivery, Doctoral Conference

Thu, 2014-05-15 - Fri, 2014-05-16

2014, May

Ethics in Economic Life

Mon, 2014-05-19 - Tue, 2014-05-20

2014, May

Trust. MatchPoints Seminar 2014

Thu, 2014-05-22 - Sat, 2014-05-24

2014, May

Workshop on Gender Economics

Thu, 2014-05-22 - Fri, 2014-05-23

2014, May

The Organisation, Economics and Policy of Scientific Research

Thu, 2014-05-22 - Fri, 2014-05-23

2014, May

Social Networks, Social Media and the Economics of Food

Thu, 2014-05-29 - Fri, 2014-05-30

2014, June

11th Workshop on Social Economy for Young Economists

Fri, 2014-06-13 - Sat, 2014-06-14

2014, June

63rd Annual Meeting of the French Economic Association

Mon, 2014-06-16 - Wed, 2014-06-18