• English
  • Italiano
Deakin University, School of Accounting, Economics and Finance

The School seeks to contribute to the achievement of the University's aim to be Australia's most progressive university, internationally recognised for the relevance, innovation and responsiveness of its teaching and learning, research, partnerships and international activities.

The School offers innovative and relevant units in accounting, economics, finance and financial planning which prepare students for their future careers in business, the professions and the public sector. We continually strive to address international aspects of the disciplines we teach making our courses particularly attractive to domestic and overseas students in the context of increasing globalisation.

The School seeks to extend the University's strategic alliances, entrepreneurial relationships and partnerships with business, government, the professions, the community and other educational providers.

We seek to provide a fulfilling, enjoyable and collegiate work environment that enables members of staff to develop their careers and fulfil their potential.

Upcoming events

2014, September

LabSi Workshop on Behavioral and Experimental Finance

Fri, 2014-09-12 - Sat, 2014-09-13

2014, September

The Crisis: Scholarship, Policies, Conflicts and Alternatives

Tue, 2014-09-16 - Thu, 2014-09-18

2014, September

Crises and the distribution

Mon, 2014-09-29 - Tue, 2014-09-30

2014, October

Happiness, Creativity and Innovation

Wed, 2014-10-01 - Fri, 2014-10-03

2014, October

6th Transatlantic Workshop on the Economics of Crime

Fri, 2014-10-03 - Sat, 2014-10-04

2014, October

Public Goods through Private Eyes

Thu, 2014-10-09 - Fri, 2014-10-10

2014, November

Behavioral Aspects in Macroeconomics and Finance

Thu, 2014-11-13 - Fri, 2014-11-14

2014, November

8th CESifo Workshop on Political Economy

Fri, 2014-11-28 - Sat, 2014-11-29